Diocese of Argyll and the Isles is divided into three deaneries

St. Andrew’s Deanery
Fr Michael Hutson


  • St Columba’s Cathedral Oban
  • All Saints, Inveraray
  • The Visitation Taynuilt
  • Rothesay St Andrew
  • Our Lady, Star of the Sea Mull
  • St Margaret Lochgilphead
  • St Mun Dunoon


St Margaret’s Deanery
Dean:  Fr Roddy McAuley

  • St Mary  Arisaig
  • St Margaret  Roy Bridge
  • Our Lady of the Assumption Portree
  • Our Lady of the Angels Mingarry
  • St Patrick Mallaig
  • The Good Shepherd Kinlochleven
  • St Agnes’ Glenuig
  • St Mun  Glencoe/Ballachulish
  • St Mary Fort William
  • St John Caol
  • St Kieran  Campbeltown


St Michael’s Deanery
Fr Michael MacDonald

  • Our Holy Redeemer Stornoway
  • St Barr Northbay
  • St Joseph Howbeg
  • Our Lady of Sorrows  Garrynamonie
  • St Michael  Eriskay
  • St Peter Daliburgh
  • St Brendan Craigston
  • Our Lady, Star of the Sea Castlebay
  • St Mary Bornish
  • St Mary Benbecula
  • St Michael Ardkenneth